Being Here Radio Show

An ordinary person’s guide to Modern Day Enlightenment!

Being Here airs Wednesdays on VoiceAmerica’s 7th Wave Channel:
9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm Central European Time

Our popular Internet radio show Being Here is one of the top rated shows on its network, the largest producer of live Internet talk radio in the world. Each hour-long show features a different discussion topic and most of the shows will be live, so we invite you to call in (on a toll free number) with questions! You can easily listen on your computer or on your mobile device.

Time Change in Europe on November 2nd

Due to Daylight Savings, Being Here will air one hour earlier in Europe on Wednesday, November 2nd: 5pm Central European Time and 4pm in the UK.

Listen/SubscribeUpcoming ShowLast Week’s ShowArchivesVideosWhat People are Saying

Listen Live During Showtimes:

Every Wednesday (9am PST / 12pm EST / 6pm German time & 5pm in UK.)
The show will be rebroadcast at 9pm PST / Midnight EST

Live Toll-free Call in Number:

1-866-472-5795; (Outside of US & Canada: 480-553-5747)


Listen On The Go

Stream or download archived episodes to your smart phone or mobile device with these applications:

itunesPodcasts app for iPhone:
Open the Podcasts app on your device, then search for Being Here and click “Subscribe.”

stitcher Stitcher Podcast app for Any Device:
Download the app here, then visit the Being Here Stitcher Podcast page here.

voiceamerica VoiceAmerica app to Listen Live or to Archives:
For Android devices, click here. For Apple devices, click here.

October 26: Be In Your Life, Not In Your Device

Ever been at a meal or walking down the street and find that you are not Being Here but rather lost in your phone instead? Has romance given way to your iPad? Are Facebook posts more fascinating than reality? Ready to take back your life? Join Ariel and Shya and reengage in your life, not your device. Callers welcome at Tel# 1-866-472-5795!

Listen Live During Showtimes

October 19: Enthusiasm: What Happened to Yours?

“Enthusiasm is the electricity of life.” – Gordon Parks

Remember when you were a kid and you could get wildly enthusiastic over small things, like rocks in the yard, snowflakes or even an earthworm? Have you lost your “spark”? Tune in to Being Here with Ariel and Shya Kane and recharge your enthusiasm for life once again.

Listen Now

Missed a Show? No problem! You can listen to archives of the show at any time.

Listen to Archived Episodes any time

I listen to Being Here during my walks to and back from work! It’s fun! – Pei Sia, Sydney, Australia

Listening during lunch breaks or on a warm evening swinging in the hammock. It’s always inspiring and energizing. – Stefanie, Hamburg, Germany

I subscribe to the podcast and it downloads automatically! I went back and listened to every episode!!!! – Eric, Brooklyn, NY

I listen in the archives and on my laptop. Afterwards, I very often have the urge to share the episode with my friends, which I also enjoy doing. – Victoria, Aalborg, Denmark

Ariel and Shya are great company during an otherwise solo stroll. I also love live shows. I even call in sometimes when I listen live. – Lenore, Yonkers, NY